Meet Reverend Beverly

Interim Pastor
Rev. Beverly Friedlander Ostrowski (she/her) joined the staff at St. Andrew in October 2021 from the Presbytery of Greater Atlanta where she has served as an interim ministry specialist and a hospice chaplain. “The opportunity to join the people of St. Andrew as they discerned the shape of their ministry is one of the best moves I’ve made! Here are a people who believe and strive to make everyone welcome and create a community where everybody belongs.”
She lives in Purcellville with her wife, and enjoys regular visits with her family and friends, UGA football, Atlanta United soccer, vegetable and flower gardening, ebikes, genealogy, and discussing/reading anything religion & politics, space or science. 
Rev Bev will serve as the Interim Pastor while St Andrew works to call and install a permanent Pastor. She can be reached via the church office (540-338-4332) or via email at
Interim Director of Music Ministries: Caleb BatesImage-empty-state.png
Caleb graduated from Ithaca College with a degree in Music Composition. He has served as a church organist/pianist at St. Paul’s UMC and Community Lutheran Church before coming to St. Andrew. Caleb is directing our Chancel Choir, the St. Andrew Ringers (our handbell choir), and looks forward to the ways in which he will grow our music ministry, from the choir loft to the pews, as he guides us in praising the Lord through a varied musical library.
Director of the Neighborhood Learning Center: Rev. Joanna Rich
JoAnna grew up in Alabama and received her Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Psychology with a minor in Business from the University of South Alabama and a Masters of Divinity (MDIV) from the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary. Jo Anna started and taught her first after school program and preschool class almost 30 years ago and has been involved in Children’s Ministry and Early Childhood Education ever since.
Office Manager: Laura Westfall
Class of 2024: Clark Seipt, Lillian Brewer, Deborah Hill
Class of 2025: Ally Fetch, Marcia Owens, Priscilla O’Donnell
Class of 2026: Daniel Gillispie, Josh Shields, Stephen Fike
Class of 2024: Katie Dunnigan, Robin Laybourne, Pat Quinn, Sarah Sassak, Mitch Seipt
Class of 2025: Marie Cahoon, Kim Peele, Katie Scwhieger 
Class of 2026: Evan Read
Nominating Committee

Kevin Burel, Suzanne Wade, Frank Diehl, Sarah Read, Priscilla O’Donnell 

Pastor Nominating Committee 

Maria Burel, Marie Cahoon, Leslie Dragon, Amber Gillispie, Deborah Hill, Evan Read, Kirsten Shields